«Reference»  : Prizes Sites

Science Math Reference Prizes
Science Math Reference Prizes sites
Science Math Reference Prizes
Science Math Reference Prizes sites
Alice T. Schafer Mathematics Prize
Awarded by the Association for Women in Mathematics (AWM) for excellence in mathematics to an undergraduate woman who is a U. S. citizen or studying in the U. S. List of previous winners and call for nominations.
AMS Prizes and Funds
Details of prizes awarded by the American Mathematical Society.
Carl Friedrich Gauss Prize
Jointly awarded by the IMU and DMV for applications of mathematics.
Delbert Ray Fulkerson Prize
For outstanding papers in the area of discrete mathematics , sponsored jointly by the Mathematical Programming Society (MPS) and the American Mathematical Society (AMS).
EMS Prizes
To recognize excellent contributions in Mathematics by young researchers; presented every four years at the European Congresses of Mathematics.
European Prize in Combinatorics
Established by the European Research and Training Network COMBSTRU to recognise excellent contributions in Combinatorics by young European researchers (not older than 35) and awarded biannually in conjunction with the EuroComb conference.
Felix Klein Prize
Awarded to a young scientist or a small group (normally under the age of 38) for using sophisticated methods to give an outstanding solution to a concrete and difficult industrial problem.
Gauss Prize Press Release
IMU announcement of this new prize , funded by the surplus from ICM'98.
IMU Awards and Prizes
Details of the Fields Medal , Rolf Nevanlinna Prize , and Carl Friedrich Gauss Prize -- honors given for both existing work and the promise of future achievement. Lists background behind and recipients of these awards.
LMS Prizes
Description of the prizes awarded by the London Mathematical Society.
Prizes of the European Mathematical Society
On the occasion of the Third European Congress of Mathematics. Barcelona , 10--14 July 2000.
SIAM Prizes and Awards
Eligibility and history of the prizes awarded by SIAM.
The Abel Prize
Established by the government of Norway in 2002 following the model of the Nobel prizes. Details of the prize and nomination procedure.
The Ferran Sunyer i Balaguer Prize
Awarded for a mathematical monograph of an expository nature presenting the latest developments in an active area of research in Mathematics , in which the applicant has made important contributions.
Wacker Prize
The Hansjörg Wacker Memorial Prize is awarded by the European Consortium for Mathematics in Industry for a masters-level thesis written at an ECMI member institution on an industrial subject.



Help build the largest human-edited directory on the web.
Submit a Site - Open Directory Project - Become an Editor
Directory listings are provided by Open Directory and modified by

Home | Links Exchange| Contact | Directory | Domain Name Registration | Links | My Sites

Copyleft 2005